Green sweater

Lately, when I reach for a knitting project, I inevitably pick up a sweater-in-progress. I have lots of works-in-progress, of course, because starting a new project is much more exciting than finishing an old one, and those projects represent a wide variety of objects-to-be. Some are mittens, some are hats, some are blankets, some are loch ness monsters (it’s true!), and some are sweaters.

Green sweater in progress

This is Jennifer Lang’s Victoria Yoke Pullover (here’s my version on ravelry). This one’s been on the needles for a while now… in fact, I couldn’t remember off the top of my head when exactly I started it, but according to my records: January 2009! Yikes. And, just as when I knitted Liesl, apparently I had some gauge issues because the first time around, this sweater was huge. Really big. So I ripped it back and, as you can see, the size issue has been remedied. Now I’ve just got to finish the sleeves and give it a good blocking. Piece of cake, right?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

