Happy Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving

As you can see, winter has finally arrived in my corner of the world, just in time to make Thanksgiving look all pretty and festive.

And because it’s Thanksgiving, I’m in need of a good social knitting project; one that’s small and portable enough to travel with me, and also simple enough that I don’t have to keep referring to the pattern while I’m knitting it. So I decided to knit another autumn scarf, this time in a simple, natural alpaca yarn:

Alpaca from Ecuador

My girlfriend brought this back for me from a work-trip to Ecuador last summer. Wasn’t that nice of her? It’s a really lovely alpaca yarn, approximately sport-weight and in a nice natural tan-ish brown-ish color. I’ve got two skeins of it, so I think I’m just going to continue knitting the scarf until the yarn runs out, and however wide that makes the scarf, that’s how wide it’ll be.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

